Oh, hello world!

Standard

I am a mommy to a 5 month old son.

I have to let that sink in for a few minutes. Knock around my brain a bit. Every morning starts out the same for me. I look to my side for my baby, I blink a few times, I smile, I blink some more. This tiny (but not so tiny) human is my son. He made me a mommy. It doesn’t register very quickly in my head and I’m glad that it doesn’t. It’s almost like Groundhog Day for me because each new morning I get to marvel in his perfectness and squishyness. His gentle smirk and soft skin. I am his Mommy and he is my son; I am so happy.

This is a place for me to talk about milestones and gush about my kid. I also want to review products that I use and find helpful (and some that aren’t so helpful). More than anything I want to vent and learn and share. I miss working outside of the home and I hope that blogging will help me reach a few new friends to combat the loneliness that comes with being a momma at home.

Thanks for reading and I hope to talk soon!

Leave a Reply

